Superintendent Transition Team
Transition Team Members

Dr. Nancy Grasmick
Presidential Scholar for Innovation in Teacher and Leader Education, Towson University

Dr. William Bosher
Distinguished Professor of Public Policy and Education, Virginia Commonwealth University

Mr Donald Arnold
Chair, Education Foundation, BCPS

Ms. Abby Beytin
President, Teachers Association of Baltimore County

Mr. Joe Coughlin
President, Educational Support Personnel, Baltimore County

Mr. John Desmone
Executive Director, Council of Administrative and Supervisory Employees

Mr. Keith Dorsey
Director of Budget, Baltimore County Government

Mr. Thomas Evans
President, Secondary School Administrators Assoc., BCPS

Dr. Cathy Gantz
President, Elementary School Administrators Assoc., BCPS

Dr. Michael Hickey
Professor and Director of the Center for Leadership in Education, Towson University

Dr. Shawn Joseph
Superintendent, Seaford School District, Delaware

Dr. Diane Lee
Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Dr. Anthony Marchione
Retired BCPS Superintendent

Mr. Logan McNaney
Student Member, Baltimore County Board of Education

Dr. Marcus Newsome
Superintendent, Chesterfield Co. Public Schools, Virginia

Ms. Nancy Ostrow
Past President, PTA Council of Baltimore County

Mr. Joshua Parker
2011 State Teacher of the Year

Ms. Michele Prumo
Chief of Staff, BCPS

Ms. Sandra Reid
Principal, Pine Grove Middle School

Mr. Michael Sines
Executive Director, Department of Physical Facilities, BCPS

Ms. Lora Williams
President, AFSCME

©2018 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved. This site is optimized for 1280 display resolution and for use with the latest versions of most browsers.