Research, Accountability, and Assessment
Office of Assessment

Mission Statement

Consistent with Baltimore County Schools' Blueprint for Progress, the Office of Assessment provides countywide support in disseminating, facilitating, collecting, and maintaining information related to the successful administration of state-mandated assessments used for student learning in order to sustain national and state standards, while accomplishing the goals of increased student achievement and continuous school improvement.

Our primary goals throughout assessments are to:

  • Provide information and technical expertise to assist schools.
  • Ensure validity and test integrity.
  • Support all stakeholders, not limited to; students, parents, central offices and the community.

For assessment information, click the following links:

Testing Calendars
External Links
Assessments
Testing Resources

State Mandated Assessments

Disclosure: Please note that test dates, websites, and information on this page may be subject to change at any time. Information provided is often by a third party and not Baltimore County Public Schools.

Stacy Shack
Director of Assessment
sshack@bcps.org

Andrew Pruski
Supervisor of Assessment
apruski@bcps.org

Anthony Marcino
Data Specialist
amarcino@bcps.org

Laurie Mazelin
Assessment Specialist
lmazelin@bcps.org

Judy Sergotick
Data Assistant
jsergotick@bcps.org

Sherri Eldridge
Lead Data Clerk
seldridge2@bcps.org
Robin Fairbank
Data Clerk
rfairbank@bcps.org
 

9611 Pulaski Park Drive, Suite 305
Baltimore, Maryland 21220
Phone: (410) 887-3299
Fax: (410) 391-7260

©2013 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved. This site is optimized for 1280 display resolution and for use with the latest versions of most browsers.