Special Recognition
<< archive >>

Special RecognitionJuly 14, 2011
Windsor Mill Middle School teacher Joshua Parker shares a handshake with Board Member James E. Coleman after receiving a resolution recognizing his selection as Baltimore County Public Schools Teacher of the Year for 2011-2012. Behind Parker is Deborah Phelps, Windsor Mill Middle School principal.

Special RecognitionJuly 12, 2011
Vice President H. Edward Parker presents a resolution to Earnest Hines (joined here by his wife and son) recognizing his service as a member of the Board of Education of Baltimore County from July 2007 through June 2011 and his tenure as Board president from July 2010 through June 2011.  

Special RecognitionJuly 12, 2011
Mary-Margaret O’Hare (joined here by her husband) speaks, after Vice President H. Edward Parker presents a resolution recognizing her service as a member of the Board of Education of Baltimore County from July 2006 through June 2011.

Special RecognitionApril 5, 2011
Checks for $4,000 each to support reading initiatives were presented to Lansdowne and Riverview Elementary Schools in honor of the late Stephen Waters.
In the photo: Earnest Hines, Board president ; Ellen Stein, reading specialist, Riverview Elementary; Cheryl Jones, principal, Riverview Elementary; Sharon Waters; Jane Lichter, principal, Lansdowne Elementary; Oona Miller, library/media specialist, Lansdowne Elementary; and H. Edward Parker, Board vice president.

Special RecognitionMarch 8, 2011
Board members George Moniodis and Michael Bowler present resolutions to students Elizabeth A. Demetrides of Dulaney High School and Osman Y. Ulug of Western School of Technology, for being named 2011 candidates for the Presidential Scholars Program.

Special RecognitionMarch 8, 2011
Earnest Hines, president of the Board, presents Board members Rohan Goswami, George Moniodis, and Michael Bowler with their official Governor’s commissions.  

Special RecognitionMarch 8, 2011
Rohan Goswami, student member of the Board, presents a resolution to McKinley Broome, recognizing the Woodholme Elementary School teacher as the only Maryland teacher this year receiving a prestigious Milken Educator Award.

©2017 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved. This site is optimized for 1280 display resolution and for use with the latest versions of most browsers.