Benefits, Leaves, & Retirement
Contact Us

Who to Contact
The staff of the Office of Benefits, Leaves, & Retirement is available to answer your questions by telephone or e-mail. The staff is listed below by area of expertise. Additionally, links to the insurance companies and service providers are listed on the website.

The Office of Benefits, Leaves and Retirement, 6901 North Charles Street, Bldg B, Towson, MD 21204

  • From I- 695, take Exit 25 to Charles St – from the West turn right on Charles St.  From the East – turn left on Bellona Ave and left on Charles St
  • Continue on Charles St approximately 1 mile to Greenwood Rd
  • Turn left on Greenwood Rd
  • Proceed approximately .2 miles to entrance to parking lot on the right
  • Bldg B is on your right

Office of Benefits, Leaves, & Retirement E-mail: benefits@bcps.org
410-887-8943
410-887-8950 - fax

Benefits & Retirement Staff
The following individuals can help you with active and retiree medical, prescription drug, dental, and vision benefits, open enrollment, new employee enrollment, changes in status, flexible spending account, domestic partner affidavits, cancer insurance.  The following chart lists specific staff members responsible for that area.
Dolores Cleaver
dcleaver@bcps.org
COBRA enrollment and billing, new employee orientations, 403(b) & 457
Diane Grue
dgrue@bcps.org
Flexible spending account eligibility
Susanne McCoy
smccoy@bcps.org
Life, Personal Accident Insurance
Beth Thomas
bthomas6@bcps.org
Long Term Disability, New employee enrollment
Retirement
For leaves of absence and retirement contact information click here.
Other Support Staff
Jim Aldon
jaldon2@bcps.org
410-887-8943
Employee Benefits Officer
Carolyn Keefer
ckeefer@bcps.org
Benefits Accounting
©2013 Baltimore County Public Schools. All rights reserved. This site is optimized for 1280 display resolution and for use with the latest versions of most browsers.